Our friends at the Byward Market BIA are joining in the laughter! They're sponsoring a great contest offering 5 winners a pair of tickets to one of the big shows PLUS a $100 Byward Market BIA gift card.

To enter, click the REGISTER button above and register to vote in next year's awards. Winners will be selected on Wednesday, September 10th.

13 semi-finalists: Geoff McKay, Tim Reil, Jen Hayward, Rebecca Reid, Chris Timms, Kyle Brownrig, Micheal Friedman, Josh Williams, Peter George, Nick Peron, Colin O'Brien, Greg Houston, Kris Kingsbury.


Find out
Wednesday, September 10th
at The Great Canadian Cabin
95 York Street
Doors @ 7:30 / Show @ 8

Our 2009 Canadian Comedy Award recipients
Multimedia / Canadian Comedy Person of the Year
Seth Rogen
Multimedia / Best Radio Program or Clip
"Zen Hokey Pokey" by Joe Bird, The Irrelevant Show, CBC Radio
Live / Best Taped Live Performance
Ron Sparks - "Comedy Now"
Live / Best Male Stand-Up
Jeremy Hotz
Live / Best Female Stand-Up
Debra DiGiovanni
Live / Best Stand-Up Newcomer
Nathan MacIntosh
Live / Best Sketch Troupe or Company
The Second City
Live / Best Male Improvisor
Kerry Griffin
Live / Best Improv Troupe or Company
Impromptu Splendor
Live / Best Female Improvisor
Jan Caruana
Live / Best Comedic Play, Revue or Series
Barack To The Future
Live / Best One Person Show
One Woman Show
Television / Best Direction - Television Program or Series
Adam Brodie and Dave Derewlany - "The Jon Dore TV Show (Jon Gets Haunted)"
Television / Best Writing - Television Program or Series
Ron Sparks - "Comedy Now"
Television / Best Performance by a Male - Television
Jon Dore - "The Jon Dore TV Show"
Television / Best Performance by a Female - Television
Wendel Meldrum - "Less Than Kind"
Television / Best Performance by an Ensemble - Television
Less Than Kind
Film / Best Performance by a Male - Film
Peter Oldring - "Young People Fucking"
Film / Best Performance by a Female - Film
Samantha Bee - "Coopers Camera"
Film / Best Writing - Film
Martin Gero and Aaron Abrams - "Young People Fucking"
Film / Best Direction - Film
Martin Gero - "Young People Fucking"
Internet / Best Web Clip
Juried Categories / Chairman's Award
Lorne Perlmutar
Juried Categories / Dave Broadfoot Award
Mary Walsh

Congratulations to all of this year's nominees.