Our 2008 Canadian Comedy Award recipients
Multimedia / Canadian Comedy Person of the Year
Seth Rogen
Multimedia / Best Radio Program or Clip
Bad Santa, Q107
Live / Stand-up, Large Venue
Russell Peters
Live / Best Taped Live Performance
Gerry Dee - Just For Laughs 2007 Gala Show 12
Live / Best Male Stand-Up
Gerry Dee
Live / Best Female Stand-Up
Nikki Payne
Live / Best Stand-Up Newcomer
Peter Anthony
Live / Best Sketch Troupe or Company
Canadian Content
Live / Best Male Improvisor
Dan Joffre
Live / Best Improv Troupe or Company
Show Stopping Number
Live / Best Female Improvisor
Aurora Browne
Live / Best Comedic Play, Revue or Series
Facebook of Revelations
Live / Best One Person Show
The Sean Schau
Television / Direction, Special or Episode
Samir Rehem (Cock'd Gunns, Episode #8)
Television / Direction, Series
Henry Sarwer-Foner (Rick Mercer Report)
Television / Writing, Special or Episode
Mark Critch, Gavin Crawford, Gary Pearson, Kyle Tingley, Jennifer Whalen, Albert Howell, Tim McAuliffe, Nathan Fielder, Geri Hall, Andrew Bush, Dean Jenkinson (This Hour Has 22 Minutes, Episode #3)
Television / Best Performance by a Male - Television
Gavin Crawford (This Hour Has 22 Minutes)
Television / Writing, Series
Jon Dore, Mark Forward, Steve Patterson (The Jon Dore Television Show)
Television / Best Performance by a Female - Television
Geri Hall (This Hour Has 22 Minutes)
Film / Best Performance by a Male - Film
Michael Cera (Superbad)
Film / Best Performance by a Female - Film
Ellen Page (Juno)
Film / Best Writing - Film
Seth Rogen (Superbad)
Film / Best Direction - Film
Jason Reitman (Juno)
Internet / Best Web Clip
Sure Lock: A True Poo Story
Juried Categories / Chairman's Award
Briane Nasimok & Rob McLean
Juried Categories / Dave Broadfoot Award
Jeremy Hotz

Congratulations to all of this year's nominees.